The raucous celebration that followed Nick Taylor's win 

ends a 69-year drought at the Canadian Open

Canadians haven't won the national open since 1954,

when Nick Taylor made a 72-foot putt in a playoff.

An historic victory late Sunday afternoon at the RBC Canadian Open brought 

the focus back onto the course after a wild week in the golf business.

First Canadian to win the country's national open since 1954, 

Taylor holed an eagle putt on the fourth playoff hole to defeat Fleetwood and 

Set off a raucous celebration at Oakdale Golf and Country Club.

Taylor shook his head, choked up. "I'm speechless," she said. 

"This is the most incredible moment of my life."

Justin Rose, Shane Lowry, and Tyrrell Hatton all joined Tommy Fleetwood for the playoff, 

while Mike Weir, Corey Conners, and Adam Hadwin supported Taylor.

Hadwin ran out to shower Taylor and his caddie on the 18th green, but was tackled by security.

Swipe Up To Read More Stories